The RCA Championships

April 19, 2004 04:27 PM

The RCA Championships has a long history in Indianapolis, dating back to the early 1900’s. This men’s event offer $600,000 in prize money to 48 singles players and 16 doubles teams. The tournament’s title sponsor, RCA is the longest running title sponsor of any North American men’s tennis tournament. The players consider the RCA Championships one of their favorite stops on the Tour. The tournament benefits Riley Hospital for Children and the National Junior Tennis League.

Past champions include Pete Sampras, Patrick Rafter, Boris Becker, John McEnroe, Jim Courier, Gustavo Kuerten and reigning champion Andy Roddick

TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR: Robert MacGill P: 317/632-4100
MEDIA CONTACT: Sue Hetzler/Michael Morrison P: 317/632-4100